Posted in My loves

My 64 sq ft tiny office has arrived!

After months of waiting, my 64 square foot, silver metal-roofed tiny office was delivered today! It’s a utility shed cabin made by Old Hickory Sheds, and because it’s cabin-style, it has eight foot walls instead of the typical six. I will use this building as a home office and writing space.

Here it is arriving on the truck.

And being off-loaded.
Being put into place in our side yard.
The unfinished inside, taken with my wide-angle clip-on iPhone lens.
The unfinished inside, taken with my wide-angle clip-on iPhone lens.

Eventually, it will be wired for electricity and we’ll probably insulate and finish the walls. (I say “probably” because I have more ideas than I know what to do with for this tiny building right now!)  It’s going to be decorated in an antique-y, cabin-y, farmgirl-y style, although there will be a hodge podge of furnishings in there at first.

Sitting on our property, ready for use!
Sitting on our property, ready for use!

I’m so happy it’s here! With the metal roof, I cannot wait for the fall rains! I have a feeling there will be a cot or a comfy chaise in the building for napping purposes!

Author:

Writer, blogger, wife, full-time career woman, herbalist, reader, crafter, dog mom, amateur historian, student of Judaism. Dream of climbing Mt. Rainier. Although genetically a Hoosier, the Pacific Northwest is my home.

One thought on “My 64 sq ft tiny office has arrived!

Leave a Reply

